Manly Man Modeling Comp Cycle 2

Simtech is running a Cycle 2 of it’s popular Manly Man Modeling Competition.  I have done advert challenges in the past but this will be my first modeling comp.  I’m a little nervous but I know it will be oodles of fun.  Deadline is July 21st, so there is still time to join if anyone is interested.

Meet my model, Tobias Bishop.  You may recognize him from SF Mag’s Issue 14 Advert Challenge

Here is his headshot entry:

Assignment 1 is a Full Body Black & White on a plain background

3 responses

  1. He is sooooooo hot! I love how close you got your picture…..I thought I had gotten in close enough on my model….thank goodness it is not an elimination round.

    July 20, 2012 at 12:58 pm

    • Thanks! There is a trick to getting in this close. Hold down the shift key and the a or d key at the same time while in tab mode. This will rotate the camera so you can get in nice and tight. It takes a little practice but makes a world of difference.

      July 20, 2012 at 1:30 pm

      • really….wow….I will have to give it a try! Thanks so much : Hugs:

        July 20, 2012 at 1:37 pm

Leave a Reply

